Recycled Thank You Notes

Sept 12, 2010 – Courtney

I recently had my bridal shower a few short weeks ago and had a blast making my own thank you notes.  Using reused wrapping paper, tissue paper, ribbon, and cardstock I happily assembled my thank you notes, having fun and saving the planet at the same time!

Thank you to all who were able to share my special day with me!

I’ve recently begun to get back into crafting using recycled, reused, and salvaged materials.  Check out my etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/goot SOON (I’ve been so busy with wedding planning that I don’t have anything posted yet!), and be sure to follow my crafter name, goot.

About dreamingthepossible

What began as individual hopes and dreams has rapidly become a radical dream of our own as we start our almost married life together. Follow us as we make some big changes in our lives to spend less money, produce less waste, nurse our planet back to health, and even attempt to pay our brand new mortgage in 5 years or less.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recycled Thank You Notes

  1. Lynn says:

    I love the hand-made cards!!!! It’s on my fridge, front and center:) I took pride in making sure no one crumpled up that wrapping paper at the shower and I’m glad to see it was put to good use:)

  2. anonymous says:

    Just wanted to say how much I admire what you’re doing! If I had a biscuit for every time I used one of your tips, I’d have enough to start my own little stockpile for my nest!

Leave a Reply

